Dose of Creative

Posted on Updated on

My daughter never seizes to amaze me with her random creative thinking. At five years old the imagination they have is just unreal! Today one of my son’s hot wheel tracks broke, so we put it back together to race the car and couldn’t figure out why the starter wouldn’t click to push the car.

Emileen quickly looked at the bottom of the track and said, “It needs a rubber band Mom, I think I have one in my hairpieces that will work.” Lo and behold after five minutes of searching her rubber bands she comes back and attaches one to the bottom of the track and it works.  I didn’t even know the track had a band on it and I am the one who put it together for them in the first place! Of course, this is just a single example of the many things that my kids come up with to resolve situations. It is incredible to see their little minds work!

