More Football Mania

Posted on Updated on

So after being so disappointed in my Panthers and the 49ers game attitudes the other day, I was all set to watch the Seattle Seahawks beat down the 49ers this week.  Until the end of the game when Sherman opened up his mouth.

“Well, I’m the best corner in the game!” is what Sherman actually shouted.  “When you try me with a sorry receiver like Crabtree that’s the result you’re gonna get!  Don’t you ever talk about me!”

“Who was talking about you?” Andrews (the interviewer) asked.

“Crabtree!  Don’t you open your mouth about the best!  Or I’m gonna shut it for you real quick!”

SERIOUSLY?!?!?!? GROW UP! Now instead of being excited to see the Seahawks in the superbowl I want to see the Broncos crush the bad attitude out of Sherman.  When did good sportsmanship get thrown out of the window? I would never EVER want to see my kid on national television after WINNING a game talking about themselves and others like that, I don’t care how much of an ‘adult’ he is. It is extremely disappointing!

2 thoughts on “More Football Mania

    bikerchick57 said:
    January 20, 2014 at 4:27 PM

    I agree. I hope Sherman’s mom kicked his butt for those comments. Anyhow, not to worry. The Broncos are going to win the Super Bowl because they are the better team.

    Like

      aimster813 responded:
      January 20, 2014 at 6:49 PM

      They do have the better team, fingers crossed! 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.