Following Up

Posted on Updated on

Because this story is one that is local to my area I wanted to give a little update about Leanne Bearden.  Now, if you read my first article on her, she is the example that I have mentioned to everyone that gives women a reason to NOT GO JOGGING. EVER! She disappeared after allegedly going on a jog.

In this follow up article the ‘family’ (I am assuming very-guilty-looking husband) have told everyone that there is a strong possibility that she just ran off and found somewhere else to be, because she didn’t want to be back in the U.S.  This I find VERY hard to believe. The majority of Americans that I know have NO problem letting the people around them – friends and family alike- know when they dislike something and are leaving. They don’t cloak and dagger themselves by saying they are jogging to disappear and then remain completely out of touch so the people that care about them more than anyone on the planet can FREAK out and fall apart.

It is an unlikely scenario and one that leads me to realllllllllly want to point my finger at this family and say, “WTH?” but since she hasn’t shown up, whatever story they concoct is the reality they get to live with.  Is it really easier to think that your loved one would rather run away from you because she can’t stand to be around you than to think that some bad guy got ahold of her? Either way it is a lose, lose but I would be more inclined to push the bad guy theory so that the world will continue searching for her.

All of this, of course, is my completely uneducated opinion, I don’t know the people in this case personally – I am just going off of what has been written about them.

*Referenced article – http://www.cnn.com/2014/01/30/us/texas-missing-woman/index.html?hpt=ju_c1

Leave a Reply

