How Blessed

Posted on Updated on

There is no greater freedom,
Than what I find in you.
Because of all you’ve done for me,
There is no end to what I can do.
No simple task no simple feat,
Made my freedom so complete.
You took my life upon your head,
Hung on that cross, blood running red.
You stood tall in face of adversaries,
For the world, oh what a rarity.
Looking now at how blessed I am,
I wish the world would understand.
The truth behind what you have done,
For our freedom you gave your son.

*by Aimee Wahl 2013*

I thought this would be a fitting Sunday poem post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

