Dangers of Texting

Posted on Updated on

So most of us know the standard dangers of texting – driving while doing it can cause accidents etc. etc. well as I was news surfing this morning I ran across this article about a woman who was texting – and walked OFF A SUBWAY PLATFORM.  Are you kidding me?!?!?!?! What can be sooooooooo important on a PHONE that you actually walk off a ledge into SUDDEN DOOM?

This woman DID get run over by the subway – but God is Gracious and she lived although she is currently in critical condition but she is expected to make it through. And I am sure this will serve as an important lesson to her that she should not text and walk at the same time.  I am just completely flabbergasted by how little attention someone can pay.  And I am one of those people who has her share of spacey, oblivious moments. I can guarantee you though, you will never read about me in the local paper as having walked off a ledge while texting!

Wow….just …..wow.

*Referenced article – http://nypost.com/2014/02/13/woman-survives-jumping-in-front-of-subway-train/

Leave a Reply

