To Exercise or Not to Exercise!

Posted on Updated on

I have been working on setting a prime example for my children by eating healthy foods and exercising.  My husband and I have recently started this workout program called P90X to help him get back into shape so we have been doing half an hour every night.  Anyhow last night was one of my favorites to do, Yoga, and this is what happened….

ImageSo I am sitting here, trying to roll my mat out and there is Bella, as you can see she was hesitant to jump right up and move even though I bumped her leg with the mat as I unrolled it. I am actually saying, “K Bella, time for me to get my workout on, can you go ahead and move?”

It got sillier from there.

ImageI went ahead and unrolled my mat all the way, assuming that as usual, she would resign herself to moving and go.

She clearly had other plans. So of course, I say “Hey Bella, gonna move yet? I have to start Yoga now…”

Notice she wasn’t even looking at me.

And then she moved.

ImageNo joke, she stood up, walked out from under the mat, turned and sat right down in front of me.

For her this is definitely unusual behavior, we do this workout every night and she will usually walk over to her floor blanky and curl up to wait for bedtime.

So I am laughing hysterically at this point and asking Bella if she plans on sitting there all night or what.

This was her response.

ImageThat’s right. She plopped herself right onto my foot. And REFUSED to look at me. I was like, are you kidding?!?

It’s all good though, she eventually left – after I motivated her with positive reinforcement (treats) lol, and I got my workout done.

It was just a very silly moment in the Wahl house last night!

2 thoughts on “To Exercise or Not to Exercise!

    Joyce Poggi Hager said:
    February 26, 2014 at 8:36 AM

    It would be fun to see her do downward dog on your mat. Cute pix.

      aimster813 responded:
      February 26, 2014 at 8:45 AM

      That would be hysterical!!!

Comments are closed.