Heartbreak in China – 33 Dead, 143 Wounded

Posted on Updated on

What a devastating story.  I just cannot believe that anyone would want to inflict mass harm on a country who provides so many things for the world but that is just what has happened. So far 33 have been found to have died and there are at least 143 others wounded.

China may have it’s differences politically and religiously but they have so much to offer, and I just don’t understand why anyone would want to harm a group of people like that. My heart is saddened by this act of hate by such cowards. There were at least ten of them, I don’t know how it is possible that such a small group could inflict such a massive amount of pain but I hope that they get apprehended and punished to the fullest extent of Chinese law. My prayers go out to all of the families who have been affected by this terrible crime and I hope that they get the justice that is deserved.

There is nothing about acts of terrorism that are EVER justifiable.  I don’t think that there is any Entity that would wish death and pain on any people at all. That just doesn’t make sense.  If we truly believe that we were created by God – then we were ALL created and God would love us all Equally. I recommend reading this article all the way through, it covers way more detail in the situation than I have summarized.

Referenced article – At least 33 dead, 143 wounded in train station ‘terror’ attack in China, authorities say

 

UPDATE:

Four of the terrorist who caused the Chinese Massacre yesterday who fled have been apprehended.  I wonder if any of them has the capacity to feel guilt over what they have done. I mean how can anyone who calls themselves human be able to so easily slash an innocent person? If you think about it, even armed military has a hard time handling the deaths that they have to cause even when it is under duress during warfare, so how is it that these people can be so wicked and callous as to massacre so many innocents? It makes me sick to think about it.

But congratulations to the authorities in China who were right on top of the situation and have been so quick to shut down the people who have committed such atrocities.  It is just too bad that so many people have been hurt and/or died in this horrible massacre.

Referenced article – Chinese police ‘solve’ Kunming massacre

