Oh, Humbleness….

Posted on Updated on

As I wake up and get ready for church this morning – looking through my closet for my epic church dress that is going to make me look awesome, and digging out my fantastically large Bible to showcase how committed I am as a Christian, I flip open to a random verse and what is it you ask?

Ephesians 4:2 

Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.

Eeeeeeek.  Humbleness is an extremely difficult one for me.  It is so easy to get caught up in showing off the things that have been provided to me through God that I forget that it is supposed to be about him.  So, throwing on a pair of jeans and an old T may be a better option for me so I am not trying to out do anyone else.

For me it is very easy to love others from a distance, not always so easy close up though, I have a true passion for God’s love but that humbleness, the never ending work in progress, well let’s just say, I think the passage was a direct message for me to be paying attention to that word a bit more.

Happy Sunday Everyone!

Leave a Reply

