My Thoughts on US/RUSSIA/UKRAINE

Posted on Updated on

First of all, I love the United States. We have a fantastic country that with a little fine-tuning has the capability of being almost perfect.  That is why people constantly run to this country. The United States offers a life style that not many other countries, such as Russia or the Ukraine, can even come close to touching.  I

think that is part of the reason why the leaders in this country feel as though we have to babysit other countries – in the most current news, Russia and the Ukraine.  And I disagree with that.  I think that we have enough work to do on our own here that we only need to get involved with other people’s business when there is no other alternative available. Especially since we are already umpteen monopoly dollars in debt. (Yep that is my we are so far in debt that we have moved on to a new currency….:)).

I don’t usually spend a lot of time thinking about the battles that go on in other countries, I have enough to deal with in my own day to day life changing diapers and feeding the family and all the drama on Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, but with all the news about Russia invading Ukraine and all this new nonsense, I decided to form a bit of an opinion.

I think Russia should most definitely go ahead and move on south.  I mean, if I were in Russia freezing my toosh off all year long I can guarantee that I would be trying to come up with any method available to get someplace WARMER. In this scenario in my head I am running a country of course…which would never happen so clearly my opinion is not really valid in the situation, but I still get to have one!

I know, it is probably rude to joke about such a serious matter but I am really only surprised that this kind of thing hasn’t happened sooner. I mean, isn’t the best time to take over another country is when the babysitter (United States) is looking the other way right? So why didn’t Russia and the Ukraine start all this up when we were fighting in Iraq?

And to be honest, I don’t even think Ukraine is warm enough – I would be invading even further south – pretty much anything on the equator.  Yeah, it is all about heat for me….this weather is dragging me down!

On a serious note, it would be lovely if they could all just get along – all the warfare and hatred is just a symptom of a toxic problem and we are going about solving it in all the wrong ways.  Don’t ask me what the right ways are – I certainly don’t know, I just know from reading my history books that when it comes to shedding blood, no one is a winner.

2 thoughts on “My Thoughts on US/RUSSIA/UKRAINE

    theeditorsjournal said:
    March 6, 2014 at 2:49 AM

    The difference between you and them is that you at least admit that you don’t know the answers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

