National Pancake Day at IHOP – Yum Yum!

Posted on Updated on

This is one of my favorite days out of the year! Once a year the national restaurant chain, IHOP offers a free short stack (3 pancakes) to each customer until 10:00 pm.  This is also an opportunity for them to raise money for a worthy cause, this year that happens to be the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.  I like to know that my love for all things pancake can be paid forward to those who really need the money.

So if you haven’t made your dinner plans yet, stop by your local IHOP and enjoy their lovely food – and if you are feeling generous, give a little of your hard-earned cash to finding a long term solution to potentially fatal disease. For those of you who would like more information on Leukemia & Lymphoma feel free to visit this site – Leukemia & Lymphoma Society they offer a comprehensive breakdown of information, making it easy to understand why they are so in need of donations.

This would be where I would insert my IHOP song if I had one made up – they should have some sort of theme song.  Maybe that is just me though, I am super excited for dinner tonight! (I may even *gulp* post up a photo of my food) 🙂

Oh, and for those who may not know anything about IHOP, here is a site for you!!!!  – IHOP

Leave a Reply

