Suicide of a Murderer

Posted on Updated on

I understand your mortification,

I shock myself too.

But is it really a surprise,

You’ve known me as long as I, you.

The twists that you’ve endured,

Stifled and distraught.

I helped you out with all of them,

I’m the one you taught.

Don’t look at me so aghast,

I cannot take the blame.

To share with you my secret,

Is the reason that I came.

So pack on the load I gave you,

Your new burden with which to cope.

I’m releasing all my guilt now,

With a single coil of rope.

3 thoughts on “Suicide of a Murderer

    Terese said:
    March 7, 2014 at 11:25 PM

    Wow!😊

    Like

      aimster813 responded:
      March 8, 2014 at 7:24 AM

      I hope that is a good wow! 😉

      Like

        Terese said:
        March 8, 2014 at 8:49 AM

        Yes, indeed!

        Like

Comments are closed.