Living Death

Posted on Updated on

ImageLiving Death

You promised me your heart,

You promised me your love.

You promised me you’d never,

Give me pain that was too much.

I wonder then how it seems,

That this burden is so critical,

When I glance into your eyes,

I feel so black and pitiful.

I don’t feel as if I’m breathing,

I’m zombied in defeat.

You promised me eternity,

But this is just plain mean.

I’m treading water everyday,

Just to keep a breath.

I don’t call this living,

I call it living death.

Aimee Wahl – 2014

Leave a Reply

