Goosed By Geese!

Posted on Updated on

We finally got to go out and feed the ducks, one wonderful thing about San Antonio is the numerous amount of duck ponds they have so the duckies have a lovely place to live!

Me and My Dad

 

Mel (my wonderful step-mom) took some fantastic photos of our little adventure! Me and Dad sat down while Scott ran Nicolas to the potty, because of course the second we got to the pond he had to go! So Nana took some photos while Em ran down by the water to throw the food in and get the duckies to visit us.

Duck Feeding

 

After being successful Emileen came up to utilize the flock frenzy time by flinging as much food as she could at the mass! Meanwhile I sit and continue feeding the duckies who are coming out of the water…..

Geese!

 

 

I was so busy feeding the geese coming up the hill that I didn’t notice the sly beasts swarming from the side! They seemed so nice and calm at first, I was sucked in by their adorableness!

Geese Attack!

 

 

BAM! Mr. Goose goosed me on the lap! He didn’t want to wait his turn for bread so of course, I leaned ALL the way against Papa – he is lucky I didn’t leap onto his lap! Crazy geese!

Goose Stand Off

 

 

I ended up having to stand up, those geese were bullies! I showed them who was bigger though and they didn’t back off a bit…so we walked further on down the path….I still say I win! 🙂

What a fun afternoon! I highly recommend going to feed the ducks, they are such wonderful little creatures!

Leave a Reply

