I Broke a Doll

Posted on

I Broke a Doll

 

~I Broke a Doll ~

 
I broke a doll that didn’t cry,
My eyes cried tears for her anyway.

And then I broke a glass of juice that didn’t scream,
But my hand screamed very loudly.

After that I broke a book the binding stayed so silent,
Naturally my response would be to yell incoherently.

Later on I broke a nail that made no remark for it’s loss,
I considered it a favor to remark explicitly.

The silence of all the things I broke today,
Really broke my silence.

3 thoughts on “I Broke a Doll

    Doll House Homepage | R.B.Bailey Jr said:
    May 7, 2014 at 7:19 AM

    […] I Broke a Doll (aimster813.wordpress.com) […]

    readefining said:
    April 29, 2014 at 7:44 PM

    Whoa. This is really awesome! At first it had a creepy connotation to it, and then I realized it goes deeper than that. You’re veery talented with the manipulation of words!
    -Laine

      aimster813 responded:
      April 29, 2014 at 7:47 PM

      Laine – Thank you so much, I am glad that you enjoyed it!! 🙂

Comments are closed.