Caught in Bricks

Image Posted on Updated on

Caught in Bricks

Caught in Bricks

So riddle me this while you stare quietly into a broken fireplace of shards.
Where are you going to be when everything crashes down and burns?
when the time is gone and everyone has left you,
Will you still be proud, and obtuse to the hope of those you once loved?
Don’t leave yourself so bound by the bricks you’ve built that you,
Suffocate in the black tunnel that is left of your soul.
Let me reach to you,
Let me benefit you,
With the knowledge of a life of self awareness.
I can save you,
I can try.
Do you know just what I would do to bring you out?
I would go to the ends of the universe if it would crack you open.
But that isn’t what you want,
And in the end, what you want is what matters most.
Right?

2 thoughts on “Caught in Bricks

    Charles Hicks-Moore said:
    May 2, 2014 at 10:44 AM

    Good stuff. I just followed you on Twitter (@ACrowdFunder). http://CoachZero.com Is it as hot there as it is here in San Diego right now? Have a great weekend! 🙂

      aimster813 responded:
      May 2, 2014 at 10:47 AM

      Thanks Charles, I appreciate the follows!! And today it is a mild 66 starting the morning so no complaints here, lol!!!!

Comments are closed.