Time for a Next Big Thing

Posted on

So the past few days has been all about me finding a new smartphone since, according to my husband “Iphone 4 is caveman style.” After searching around for the different top-of-the-line options, I went for the Iphone 5c which is the new baseline of the 5s.

It is not by any means that much different than my 4 was.  Aside from Siri of course, who I don’t really need anyway….unless I am looking for a body to bury…..But this phone search has driven me batty! Tons of googling nonsense all just to go with the next step up.  I found it completely aggravating and I am glad to be done with it.

After that fun I got to wondering what the next big thing is going to be? Our generation has been technological cheetahs, speeding to the next upgrade but when you are able to face talk with someone across the world in HD then really – isn’t it time for the next huge transition? We are a generation who came after a man walked on the moon.  I just don’t see us topping that. I am sure that there are people who can say that what we have accomplished is bigger and better but I don’t really agree.

I think that if we have the brains (NOT ME – the geniuses of my time though…lol) to create a box that can connect you to other people then there should most certainly be a cure for cancer.  OR for the soon to be antibiotic problem we are going to run into as our bodies are now laughing at medications that should be killing the bugs. I am just thinking off the top of my head of course, and I don’t want to downplay the great advancements we have made – I am just waiting for some crazy leap onto something that will WOW the world. I mean, if we can do it once, twice, three times,  then why not again?

I am bored with this constant technology that is separating us from our humanity.  I don’t have any idea what the next big thing is, I just think it is time to search for it!

 

