24/7 is Mother’s Days for Me!

Posted on

Tomorrow we celebrate Mother’s Day, giving children the chance to show appreciation for everything that their Mom does and has done for them. But, as a mother, every day is Mother’s Day for me.

Through the wicked days when the kids won’t stop whining, the crazy days when they bounce off the walls, the quiet days when sleeping is the menu choice, every moment that I get to spend with my kids, they are showing me what a prize it is to be a mom.

I get to experience something that not all women get to have, whether by choice or by nature and I KNOW how blessed I am. There is nothing in my life that is more important and wonderful to me than my children…(God and husband are tied for first place with them 😛 – as a woman I am allowed to have a million first place favorites!)

If there is one recommendation I can make to all of you single, lonely people out there – get married and have/adopt/foster a bunch of kids, they will fill your life with a wonder that cannot be put into words. My children are young yet, so I might change my views as they hit the fun teenage years but for now, I stand in my absolute adoration of the joy that these kids have given me. I spend most of my moments feeling like the luckiest girl in the world.

Mark 10:13-16
People were bringing little children to Jesus to have him touch them, but the disciples rebuked them. When Jesus saw this, he was indignant. He said to them, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these. I tell you the truth, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.” And he took the children in his arms, put his hands on them and blessed them.

Mother's Day

