Winning Streak

Posted on

I’ve never failed a test,

Please don’t let me now.

One foot in front of another,

Lord just show me how.

To continue on despite this adversity,

Take me through this exam.

Make me better than I am.

Let me pass with colors flying,

Don’t let me fall, these are tears I’m crying.

I have come so far in this short life,

Overcome is my name.

And yet everyday another trial,

Everyday another burden.

Bring me out of this phase,

This conditional existence.

Let me breathe in peace again,

I need you Lord, I need a friend.

Leave a Reply

