Rhetoric Of a Man, Dancing With the devil

Posted on

Rhetoric Of a Man, Dancing With the devil

Rhetoric Of a Man, Dancing With the devil

I let you in,
I let you see me.
The genuine,
Me.
Everything is what you asked for.
All of me.
And as if you had done so before,
You enticed the darkness.
The shadow lurking,
Drew it out of me slowly.
Expectantly,
Patiently.
And when I finally exposed it,
The part that no one sees,
Did you still love me?
Did you not embrace it?
Did you not dance slowly through time,
As if it was meant to be?
As if you desired my beast,
More than anything in the world.
And now,
Watching you lie there,
Shattered beneath the weight,
Of my dark burden,
Are you fulfilled?
Is my darkness what you needed?
Do you understand now,
Why I keep it locked deep,
Inside?
In a chest of horrors,
That no one truly desires?

Leave a Reply

