Elf Shenanigans!

Posted on

Well something crazy happened today!

Emileen came home the other day from school talking about the Elf on the Shelf that her teacher had in the classroom and has been so excited about it showing up in different places that she got me excited too! I am someone who despises the idea of an inanimate object spying on you for any reason, but Emileen has made him sound so playful and fun that despite my original reservations I jumped on board this wonderful Elf idea…..

So last night we went out shopping for a special Elf to adopt in our own home.  I know what your thinking, “Aimee, bringing a spy into your home? That is just crazy!” But I think a friendly, sweet little Elf buddy is just what my kids may need to bring the magic of Christmas to our house.  After searching a couple of stores, there he was – Bob.  The perfect little Elf for our home. So we adopted him and put him up on top of the television last night.

For those of you who don’t know, the Elf on the Shelf cannot be touched by little children or else they lose their magic, so I put him up high so as to not tempt my sweet little ones. 🙂

He sat there nicely all night long, and when Nicolas and I laid down for our nap he was behaving perfectly well on top of the television…..until after nap time…..

That was when we found out that not all Elves are well-behaved….one of my biggest no-no’s in this house is to play in water unless it is bath time or outside time.  Tsk Tsk…..

Naughty Elf

I wonder what other kinds of fun Bob has in store for use this month, and if Emileen and Nicolas are going to want him to visit again next year….

One thought on “Elf Shenanigans!

    annaethain said:
    December 3, 2014 at 10:20 PM

    I love Elf on the Shelf, can’t wait until next year when the boy is old enough to appreciate it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

