Remembrance

Posted on

Don’t forget me when I am gone,

Let me be that still small voice in your head.

The one that leads you to the light,

The one who never lets you fail.

I can be your sweet, shining star,

In the blackest sky.

I can be a thin ray of hope,

When everything’s gone awry.

Let me take the burdens that you hold onto so tightly.

If you don’t,

If you won’t,

There will be nothing left for me.

There will be nothing left of me.

And I cannot be a blip on a radar of an existence,

Wrought in consequential silence.

Leave a Reply

