Sun Stroke

Posted on Updated on

My fingertips trailing down the divine softness of your arm,

Reminds me of a day when the sun shone above my head,

Radiating life throughout the depth of my very bones.

When the clouds were scattered in a spread of fluff,

Lightly floating, a dreamlike cottontail weightlessness.

Laying on a hillside over a blanket amid the deep, green grass,

Filled with the rushing presence of life, moving here and there.

The feel of the plush heat against my skin,

That warmth and gentle caress of the wrap,

Cocooning me in a safe haven of eternity.

I knew that moment would be my treasure,

And this is my constant reminder every time I touch,

The sweet heat of your skin.

Leave a Reply

