Giving of a Heart

Posted on

You betray me, you palpitating scourge,

Daring me to let out what most desperately needs to stay in.

You shock me with your vengeance,

Oozing that thick red sustenance you call life.

Letting me drip, drip, drip,

Through my fingertips.

Onto the hard, glossy tiles.

They don’t want your gift of doom,

Your coagulating bitterness.

I can feel your delight in skipping a beat,

That desire you have to slow,

Slow interminably.

Forcing me to an untoward finish,

A finish I don’t want.

I won’t give in,

I won’t…

Leave a Reply

