Everyone has One

Posted on

Although you may not know it, you live deep inside my heart.

That bleakest smallest crevice, is where we will never part.

I’ve pushed you deeper and deeper, hoping you will go away.

But all the baggage I’ve piled on, has guaranteed you’ll stay.

The time we spent so connected, I cannot just erase.

Those moments leading up to, when you said you need your space.

I gave you all that you wanted, no questions asked no waiting.

Now its been years and its crystal clear, that your memory is not fading.

The night comes on and here I am drawing on the past.

Holding near the things I find so dear, most of which would never last.

Don’t take from this that I am pining, for you I do not want.

Just a fond reminder that my heart still holds a small deep-seeded thought.

